Skip to content

Victor Shih’s Blog

March 23, 2010

I had lunch yesterday with Professor Victor Shih, who is visiting Beijing this week on spring break from Northwestern University.  Regular readers of this blog will already be familiar with Victor’s research into the true extent of local government debt in China, which was featured along with my comments in a recent article on Bloomberg.

It happens that Victor and I both went to high school in Chicago area, but we never met until now.  And after our conversation, I realized that I hadn’t included his blog on my blogroll — an omission I’ve just corrected.  Anyone interested in China’s political scene should really check it out, it’s a great source of insight.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

