Skip to content

Speech at Chicago Council on Global Affairs

February 6, 2011

Just want to let my friends in Chicago know that I’ll be giving a talk Tuesday evening, February 8, at the Chicago Council on Global Affairs.  The topic will be rising prices in China: what’s happening, and what will the impact be on China and the global economy.

It’s a real thrill for me, because I grew up in Chicago and remember my father taking me to see talks by Henry Kissinger and Zbigniew Brzezinski, back when it was still called the Chicago Council on Foreign Relations.

The event is open to non-members, for a fee of $30.  Registration starts at 5:30pm at The Chicago Club, 81 East Van Buren Street.  Additional details can be found at the Council’s website here, where you can also sign up to attend.

If you’re in Chicago, I hope to see you there!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jojo permalink
    February 6, 2011 2:42 pm

    That is great! I am very happy for you and I believe you will blow the audience away with your in-depth knowledge. Jojo

  2. February 9, 2011 8:45 am

    Great program this evening; very insightful and makes MWCA proud to be a supporting organization.

  3. Quinn permalink
    February 10, 2011 12:01 am

    Professor Prchovanec:

    I enjoyed your presentation very much last night. I wish I could talk to you afterwards, but the line was too long. I just wanted to say “thank you for the great presentation.”

    Best regards,

    Quinn

Leave a Reply

